Razer Synapse Adds New Functions to the BlackWidow Chroma Keyboard

RAZER SYNAPSE ADDS NEW FUNCTIONS TO THE BLACKWIDOW CHROMA KEYBOARD

Software update gives users more lighting effects for the 16.8 million color Chroma feature

 

CARLSBAD, Calif. – Razer™, a world leader in connected devices and software for gamers, today announced a software update for its Razer Synapse hardware configurator that provides additional customization options to the RGB-backlit Razer BlackWidow Chroma. The advanced Chroma configurator allows users to define their own key zones, customize each lighting effect and add multiple layers for each of these zones on the Razer BlackWidow Chroma.

The Razer BlackWidow Chroma displays game templates and presets or user-created zones that can be bound to custom colors and effects on the keyboard. Users are able to decide the precise color, angle, speed, duration, split, and other functions to create their very own lighting effects for a truly individual look and feel. A new multi-layering feature is also available with this update.

 

The Chroma Configurator will be freely downloadable for all Razer BlackWidow Chroma users via a Razer Synapse update that will be available on the 6th of January 2015

For more information on the Razer BlackWidow Chroma, please visit: http://www.razerzone.com/gaming-keyboards-keypads/razer-blackwidow-chroma

 

More About Razer Synapse:
Set up instantly from anywhere with the world’s first cloud-based settings network for gamers. With Razer Synapse, gaming preferences for all your Razer devices are locked and loaded any time you need them from any location in the world.

Instantly store your custom settings and Razer add-ons with Razer Synapse to completely eliminate the painstaking process of reconfiguring your peripherals each time you log into a new computer. Spend less time in a pause menu and more time dominating the competition with Razer Synapse.  

 

Press Contacts

United States
Kevin Scarpati
Kevin.Scarpati@razerzone.com

Alain Mazer (Global Director of Public Relations)
Alain.Mazer@razerzone.com

Canada/Latin America
Stefanie Vallas
Stefanie.Vallas@razerzone.com

Europe/Africa
Jan Horak
Jan.Horak@razerzone.com

Germany, Austria, Swiss
Andre Ruff
Andre.Ruff@razerzone.com

Asia Pacific
Jarieul Wong
Jarieul.Wong@razerzone.com

China
Chris Chen

 

 

Razer – For Gamers. By Gamers.™

 

# # #